29 July 2014

Newcross congratulates 2014 Annual Excellence Award winners

We are delighted to announce that the Grand Annual Excellence in Healthcare award has been awarded to Mary Frame and the Grand Annual Excellence in Homecare award has been awarded to Michelle Riordan.

Mary Frame (l) and Michelle Riordan (r) receiving their awards from Lena Walliman, Head of Clinical Excellence and Owen Edwards, Business Centre Manager Falkirk.

Mary and Michelle were chosen from the quarterly winners of each category to receive the grand annual prize. Chosen for their outstanding service and in recognition of their unwavering commitment to high quality care, Mary and Michelle both frequently receive positive feedback and praise from our clients acknowledging the quality of the care they provide.

Every Newcross staff member understands the difference that excellent service can make, but Mary and Michelle have been recognised for going above and beyond and setting an example for healthcare staff across the country. Just some of the positive comments received from clients include:

“Michelle looks after me very well and always according to my plans, the night care really is excellent.”

“Mary is very conscientious regarding her position and the care and support she provides. She is understanding of the client needs and support and also of their relatives, willing to go the extra mile.”

Managing Director Michelle Pattrick RN said, “I am immensely proud of the excellent standard of care given by our employees, and both Mary and Michelle have shown outstanding commitment and passion for the people in their care. They represent the very best and are both highly deserving of a grand award for excellence. Congratulations!”

These prestigious awards were created to recognise Newcross employees who go the extra mile for our clients, continually providing the very best care and upholding the Newcross Team Pledge in all areas of their work.

If you think you should be nominated for the Excellence in Healthcare or Excellence in Homecare award, please contact your branch manager and let them know!