27 April 2018

Newcross recognise excellence at Annual Conference

Newcross has always celebrated excellence in healthcare and with so many outstanding staff to choose from, the annual Awards are hotly contested every year. The Directors debate and discuss each nominee thoroughly for weeks to decide the winners and those who had gone above and beyond. This year, the 2017/18 ceremony was held in a magical limestone cave, deep within the rock of Gibraltar.

So without further ado, here are the 2017/2018 awards and winners:

After a surprise call from Stephen Pattrick, Megan Betts, an exceptional healthcare assistant who went above and beyond when the 'Beast from the East' hit the UK, flew to Gibraltar to celebrate with us. 

Megan Betts

Pictured: Stephen Pattrick, Megan Betts and Michelle Gorringe

Long Service Awards

Newcross' ongoing success relies on retaining the best people, which is why we recognise the long service our employees have dedicated to Newcross.


Kelly-Marie Harris [Central Regional Operations Manager] - 5 years

Mandy Hamilton

Mandy Hamilton [South West Regional Operations Manager] - 5 years

David Pritchard

David Pritchard [Company Treasurer] - 20 years


Achievement Awards


Exceptional Team Commitment of the Year - Central Support 

Pictured: Stephen Pattrick, Jake Martin, Sarah Quick and Michelle Gorringe

Kayleigh Robinson

Complex Care Manager of the Year - Kayleigh Robinson [Chichester]

Rachel Hopson

Branch of the Year - Taunton Establishment

Pictured: Stephen Pattrick, Rachel Hopson and Michelle Gorringe


Regional Operations Manager of the Year - Mandy Hamilton [South West]

Mel McGee

Business Centre Manager of the Year – Mel McGee [Hereford Branch]


We would like to congratulate all of the award winners on this momentous achievement.